Scholarships 2009

Dissertation prize “Fausto Vicarelli”

The dissertation prize “Fausto Vicarelli” was awarded on October 6th 2009. The members of the Committee that screened the applications and selected the winning dissertation were:

Silvano Vicarelli, Salvatore Biasco, Daniele Terlizzese.

The prize was awarded to:

Marco Di Maggio (University Federico II, Naples) with the dissertation “Essays on Reputation and Cheap Talk”.

The prize will be awarded by the President of the Fausto Vicarelli Association during the next meeting of the Italian Economics Society, which will be held in Rome.

Scholarships for Italian students for the academic year 2009-2010

EIEF offered four Scholarships to Italian students wishing to start their Ph.D in economics or related disciplines in a foreign university. The Scholarships amount to 15.000 Euro and cover the tuition fees up to 25.000 Euro. These scholarships have been awarded (see below)

For further information, please go to the Italian version of our website 

Scholarships Awarded

The 2009 scholarships have been awarded to:

  • Luca Metelli, from the University of Florence. He will start his Ph.D. at the London School of Economics.
  • Stefano Mosso, from the University of Pisa. He will start his Ph.D. at the University of Chicago
  • Andrea Orame, from Bocconi University. He will start his Ph.D. at Northwestern University
  • Luigi Pisano, from Bocconi University. He will start his Ph.D. at Northwestern University

Other candidates were judged worthy of the scholarships, but eventually declined the offer having complete financial support from the foreign universities where they will begin their Ph.D.: Matteo Li Bergolis, Chiara Farronato and Alice Goisis.

© EIEF Copyright 2023